Miss Great Britain 2023 Auditions Date, Registration, Previous Winners List

Miss Great Britain is a well-known and well-liked female beauty contest. This is one of the UK’s longest beauty contests, having been founded in 1945. The event, dubbed “Bathing Beauty Queen,” began in the summer of 1945, and was organized by the Morecambe Local Council in collaboration with the paper “Sunday Dispatch.”

Miss Great Britain 2023: History

Following WWII, a number of coastal resorts throughout the United Kingdom began holding beauty pageants. The inaugural, held in Morecambe in 1945, was eventually named Miss Great Britain. The contest was first held in the summer of 1945 under the name “Bathing Beauty Queen,” and was arranged by the Morecambe Town Council in collaboration with the paper “Sunday Dispatch.” Between 1956 until 1989, Morecambe became the home of Miss Great Britain.

The winner got a cup, and a swimsuit, and “a pitiful reward” of seven guineas, according to the local newspaper. Due to its popularity, the prize money was raised to £100 the next year, £500 the following year, and finally £1000 in the 1950s. The tournament continues to provide the biggest prize pool of any municipal competition. Miss Great Britain heats were held at Mecca dance halls.

Despite families being increasingly rich enough to afford vacations overseas, British beach holidays began to decrease in the 1960s. With the advent of television to Miss Great Britain in 1971, a new competition format was required. The prize money had risen to £10,000 due to the contest’s sponsors by 1978, and the competition’s reputation was on the rise once again. The competition was first shown on Yorkshire Television for ITV and drew millions of viewers.

Important Dates

Registration Starting Date To be Announced
Registration End Date To be Announced

Miss Great Britain 2023 Registration Procedure

  • Those participants who are willing to apply should read the show’s full terms and conditions.
  • To participate, you should complete the application form if you are qualified.
  • The show’s application form would be accessible on the show’s official website.
  • Participants should enter all true and reliable information in the application form; otherwise, the form will be denied.
  • Participants may put in information such as their name, valid email address, active phone number, and so on.
  • If your application is shortlisted, the team will contact you for the next step.

Eligibility Requirements

  • To participate, competitors should be between the age group of 18 and 27.
  • For the show, contestants must have a valid British passport.
  • The contestant must never have appeared in any publishing naked or topless.
  • In the same year, contestants must’ve not ended up winning some other national or international crown.
  • If you win the Miss Great Britain 2023 competition, you should be willing to travel to the final.
  • All contestants should show proof of residency and also proof of their birth date.
  • The candidate should be in good physical and mental shape.
  • Obey every one of the series’ rules and regulations.

Miss Great Britain: Previous Winners

Year  Winner Name
2021 Eden McAllister
2020 Jen Atkin
2018 Kobi-Jean Cole
2017 Saffron Hart
2016 Ursula Carlton
2015  Zara Holland (Title revoked) Deone Robertson
2014 Shelby Tribble
2013 Ashley Powell
2012 No Contest
2011 No contest
2010 Amy Carrier
2009 Sophie Gradon
2008 No Contest
2007 Rachael Tennent (Resigned) Gemma Garrett
2006 Danielle Lloyd (Resigned) Preeti Desai
2005 No Contest
2004 Emma Spellar
2003 Nicki Lane
2002 Yana Booth
2001 Michelle Evans
2000 Michelle Walker
1999 Rennell Kilner
1998 Leilani Dowding
1997 Liz Fuller
1996 Anita St Rose
1995 Sarah Jane Southwick
1994 Michelle Pyke
1993 Kathryn Middleton
1989 Amanda Dyson
1988 Gillian Bell
1987 Linzi Butler
1986 Lesley Ann Musgrave
1985 Jill Saxby
1984 Debbie Greenwood
1983 Rose McGrory
1982 Viviennne Farnen
1982 Tracey Dodd
1981 Michelle Hobson
1980  Sue Berger
1978 Patricia Morgan
1977 Susan Hempel
1976 Dinah May
1975 Susan Cuff
1974 Marylin Ward
1973 Gay Spink
1972 Elizabeth Robinson
1971 Carolyn Moore
1970 Kathleen Winstanley
1969 Wendy Anne George
1968 Yvonne Ormes
1967 Jennifer Gurley
1966 Carole Fletcher
1965 Diane Hickinbotham
1964 Carole Redhead
1963 Gillian Taylor
1962 Joy Black
1961 Libby Walker
1960 Eileen Sheridan
1959 Valerie Martin
1958 Christine Mayo
1957 Leila Williams
1956 Iris Waller
1955 Jennifer Chimes
1954 Patricia Butler
1953 Brenda Mee
1952 Dorothy Dawn
1951 Marlene Dee
1950 Violet Pretty
1949 Elaine Pryce
1948 Pamela Bayliss
1947 June Mitchell
1946 June Rivers
1945 Lydia

Leave a Comment